2012 Sailing Blog Roll

Here is my most updated list of blogs worth checking out:

The ones in BOLD are my favorites.

2 Gringos in the Caribbean http://2gringos.blogspot.com/
Aboard Astraea http://aboardastraea.com/
Art Of Hookie http://artofhookie.org/
Bettie del Mar http://bettiedelmar.blogspot.com/
Blue Water Sailing Magazine http://bwsailing.com
BoatGirl’sIndianSummer http://boatgirl.wordpress.com/
Boats & Beautiful http://boatsandbeautiful.tumblr.com/
CAL 29 Sea Fever http://cal29seafever.blogspot.com/
Coastlines & Tan Lines™ http://feeds.feedburner.com/
Controlled Jibe http://controlledjibe.com/
Courtney Kirchoff http://www.courtneykirchoff.com/
Cruising Sabbatical http://www.cruisingsabbatical.com/
Cuajota http://cuajota.com/
Dan’s Sailing Blog http://danssailingblog.blogspot.com/
Dock Six Chronicles http://docksixchronicles.blogspot.com/
Drake Paragon http://www.youtube.com/user/drakeparagon
EARTHLING http://earthlingsailor.blogspot.com/
Fearful Adventurer http://www.fearfuladventurer.com/
Finally Cruising http://aspirecruising.blogspot.com/
Following the Dream ~ Jon and Carol on Aldebaran http://sailaldebaran.blogspot.com/
Forest and Fin http://www.forestandfin.com/
Forgeover http://forgeover.com/
From Land to Live Aboard http://from-land-to-liveaboard.blogspot.com/
Great Mysterious http://www.greatmysterious.com/
Grub from the Galley http://galleygrub.blogspot.com/
Hobo Sailor http://chadlawie.blogspot.com/
Ice Cream Headache http://icecreamheadache.wordpress.com/
ilyasadventures http://ilyasadventures.wordpress.com/
Imi Loa http://imiloa.wordpress.com/
It’s Irie http://www.itsirie.com/
Jaye Lunsford – Life Afloat http://www.hometownannapolis.com/
John Vigor’s Blog http://johnvigor.blogspot.com/
Kick Rocks, Sail Fast http://dudewheresmyboat.blogspot.com/
Live Sail Die http://livesaildie.com
LiveBloggin’ the ICW http://bloggingtheicw.blogspot.com/
Living Small, but living BIG! http://timmystoyota.blogspot.com/
Liz Clark and the Voyage of Swell http://www.swellvoyage.com/
Matt & Jessica’s Sailing Page http://mjsailing.com/
Me Voy http://sailingmevoy.blogspot.com/
Mobile Kodgers http://mobilecodgers.blogspot.com/
My Fortress of Solitude http://suntack2010.blogspot.com/
My Life Afloat http://www.mylifeafloat.com/
Newly Salted http://newlysalted.blogspot.com/
Odalisque http://www.odalisque.us/
On AiniA http://onainia.blogspot.com/
PacificSailors http://www.pacificsailors.com
plodding in paradise http://ploddinginparadise.blogspot.com/
Proper Course http://propercourse.blogspot.com/
Renova’s Adventures http://svrenova.blogspot.com/
Rode Trip http://blog.rodetrip.net
Sail Delmarva http://sail-delmarva.blogspot.com/
Sail Far Live Free http://www.sailfarlivefree.com/
Sailing Seafari http://sailingseafari.blogspot.com/
Sailing, Simplicity, and the Pursuit of Happiness http://sailingsimplicity.com/
SailorRob.com http://sailorrob.com/
Scuttlebutt – Your Source for Daily Sailing News http://www.sailingscuttlebutt.com/
self-portrait in the present sea http://www.inthepresentsea.com
Ship O’ Fools http://www.shipofools.com/
Ship’s Log aboard S/V No Más http://svnomas.blogspot.com/
Solo Around the America’s Under Sail http://www.solotheamericas.org/
Stealth Van Dweller http://www.stealthvandweller.com/
Sublime Sustenance https://sublimesustenance.wordpress.com/
sundownsailing http://sundownsailing.wordpress.com/
s/v Bella Star http://www.svbellastar.com/
S/V Bella Vita http://sv-bellavita.blogspot.com/
sv Cookie http://svcookie.blogspot.com/
SV Estrellita 5.10b http://thegiddyupplan.blogspot.com/
SV Gallant Fox http://svgallantfox.typepad.com/
s/v Gyatso http://www.gyatso.net
S/V Halcyon http://svhalcyon.wordpress.com/
s/v hello world http://blog.svhelloworld.com/
SV Just Drifting http://svjustdrifting.blogspot.com/
S/V Moitessier… http://sv-moitessier.blogspot.com/
s/v Mother Culture http://raghaulers.blogspot.com/
s/v Wave Dancer http://crewofwavedancer.blogspot.com/
The Adventures of Cap’n Rumslinger  http://namadriel.blogspot.com/
The Adventures of Capt’n K & Lala  http://weehappy.com/
The Adventures of Ginny and Steve! http://ginnyandsteve.blogspot.com/
The Adventures of Clownshoes http://youthstrikesback.com/
The Freedom Project http://ourfreedomproject.blogspot.com/
The INTERVIEW WITH A CRUISER Project http://interviewwithacruiser.blogspot.com/
The Nomad Grad http://nomadgrad.com/
The Periwinkle and Stargazer Blog http://www.periwinklecatboat.com/
The Quest for Wind and Waves http://www.thequestforwindandwaves.com
The Slapdash http://www.theslapdash.com/
The Tiny Life http://www.thetinylife.com/
The Voyage of Yemaya http://lindapasquariello.com/
The Wild Jasmine http://thewildjasmine.com/
The World Tour – Alex and Taru  http://sailingaroundtheglobe.blogspot.com/
There Be Pirates http://therebepirates.com/
Tiny House Blog http://tinyhouseblog.com/
TIS NOT TOO LATE TO SEEK A NEWER WORLD http://bobbieroundstheworld.com/
To the Edges of the Earth http://edgesoftheearth.blogspot.com/
TOWARDS THE PACIFIC http://thelaurens.wordpress.com/
Travis’s Epic Adventures (T.E.A) http://travisepicadventures.blogspot.com/
TuaTua Sailing http://tuatuasailing.wordpress.com/
UrbanRancher’s Blog http://urbanrancher.wordpress.com/
Vacilando http://www.mondovacilando.com/
Vagabloggers http://www.vagabloggers.com/
Valencia Sailing http://valenciasailing.blogspot.com/
VELOCIR http://velocir.com/
Voyage of the Play Actor http://voyagesoftheplayactor.blogspot.com/
Where are Shawn and Chris? http://shawnchris.blogspot.com
White Satin Gloves http://whitesatingloves.blogspot.com/
Wildcat Sailorgirl http://wildcatsailorgirl.blogspot.com/
Windtraveler http://windtraveler.blogspot.com/
yodersafloat http://yodersafloat.wordpress.com/
YOLO http://yolo-expedition.blogspot.com/
You, Me, and the D http://youmeandthed.blogspot.com/
zenhabits http://feeds.feedburner.com/zenhabits

What did I miss that you enjoy?

Advertisements

About philipstrause

Sailor, Traveler, Cook, Activist....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2012 Sailing Blog Roll

  1. Thanks so much for including us, We’ve been loving your blog as well.

  2. Wally Moran says:

    Hey! Thanks for the shout out! I was looking at my logs and found several people checking out my blog came wandering over from here. Cool! Time to check you guys out now…..

    Wally (and Aduana, the WonderPuppy®)

  3. I just saw this and want to thank you for including us on your list! I recognize (and follow) several of the above blogs, too, but your list definitely gives me more to check out. Happy sailing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s